New Robert Kramer Album - "KINGMAN STATION"

A new collection of Robert Kramer material, inspired by a train trip to Las Vegas back in 2018 is in the works. Complete with an all-new musician line-up including keyboardist/arranger Dave Rice, drummer Larry Ortega, Greg Baroni & Geoffrey Lowe on bass , Jennifer Lowe on violins, and Bill Demis on guitars. Additional musicians are scheduled as well.

The first sessions began at Crystall Recorders in Lombard, Illinois with Jim Massoth & Bryan Clavey at the engineers helm. Due to the unforeseen pandemic, some recording sessions are currently being done remotely.

The title of the album "KINGMAN STATION" comes from a little whistlestop town Kingman, Arizona, where Kramers' 1750 mile trip found him during his trek to Las Vegas back in 2018.

"Sitting in the train station at 2:30am with a collection of these different characters all waiting there was an inspiration for me.." mentions Kramer. "It was an album just waiting to be written..".

Song titles include "TRAIN WON'T COME", "TOUCH ME THERE" & "NOT GUILTY". A series of promotional videos are being planned to be released with each track, scheduled for 2021.

Featured Posts
Posts Are Coming Soon
Stay tuned...
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square